Testimonials

"Your service certainly helped us to get the house ready for market when time was of the essence. Thank you."

Nic, Hawthorn, 21/04/17


"Because our unit was a rental one and would have been empty for open inspections the use of Exceed’s services was invaluable in allowing prospective buyers to visualise it furnished and get an idea of how it would function for daily living."

Wayne, North Fitzroy 28/03/17


"I was feeling totally daunted by the idea of getting our home ready for market. I felt immediately at ease and after meeting with the Exceed team. The process was managed with market knowledge, skill, efficiency and style. I would not hesitate to recommend Trent and his gang. Worth every cent!"

Marnie, St Kilda, 06/02/17


"Thank you to the team, a wonderful job, pertinent recommendations that reflected the sale price. Very happy to advocate the services of Exceed to any potential seller."    

Nick, Kew, 17/01/17


"I want to thank you for doing such a great job with getting our place ready for sale. All the people involved including yourself, Brad, Linda and Mick were very professional, friendly and competent. I am certain that the work that was completed helped towards achieving a sale price that was well beyond expectations. Thanks so much for helping to reduce the stress of selling and for your caring and generous approach. It made the world of difference to us. "
Dianne & Dave, Brighton East, 20/10/16


"The team at Exceed did an excellent job at furnishing our house prior to our auction. Samara was great to deal with from day one, where she and the team put together the mood board through to creating a welcoming, homely feeling. Purchasers complemented the furniture and wanted to know if they could buy it with the house. Hands down the team at Exceed helped achieve a selling price well above the set reserve and would recommend them to anyone."

Mario, Glenroy, 03/11/16


"Sophie was a great help and worked with us to present our house in the best way for auction. She went out of her way to add additional bits and pieces I requested, was organised and efficient and I would thoroughly recommend Exceed Group."

Bridget & Phillip, Glen Iris. 23/10/16


"We decided to use Exceed for styling our house in Camberwell after they were recommended to us by our real estate agent from Marshall White. We met with Sophie who set about going from room to room taking photos and measurements. We moved the agreed furniture into a storage facility in readiness for the Exceed team to work their magic. When they were finished the result was fabulous. Better than we ever expected. The photographers then did their work which resulted in photos of our house that looked as though it was straight from a magazine. The feedback from prospective buyers during open for inspections was extremely positive. However, the final proof that we had made the right decision by having Exceed style our home was on auction day when our house sold way over the reserve. Thank you Exceed."

 Christine Thorne, Camberwell, 11/09/16


"The stylist we used is Linda from Exceed Group. Chris and Eddie have used Linda on their developments over the years. This is the first time I have met her and she is very professional, friendly and thorough. I like her style, she is on trend, does amazing things with colour with a bit of an "edgy" feel. The whole styling team including the removalist "boys" were friendly, careful and trustworthy."

 Christine Makris, McKinnon, 16/12/15


"My Estate agent, Jellis Craig, recommended you and I was delighted with the repair work and the decorating together with the furnishings you provided. As the house sold at the top end of my expectations I felt the investment was well worth it and I would definitely recommend you to other people".

 Alison, Hawthorn


"Thankfully we were told of Exceed by a friend who had used them to style their house for sale. We didn't know where to start, so we let Exceed do everything. They de-cluttered our house which was  a total mess. They stored a lot of our furniture for us and brought in stunning furniture, rugs, cushions & AMAZING artwork. Our house looked so beautiful we didn't want to move out! 

We received so much more money than we expected and we can see why."

Lisa, Malvern


"I have been referring business to Exceed for some time now. Most of my clients are very particular and expect that if you promise something, it will be delivered.

Exceed & their team have worked wonders with several homes from the point of view of a a complete makeover (styling; gardening; storing furniture; painting & new carpets to prepare the house for sale-the list goes on).

 I would have no hesitation in recommending Exceed & their team for anyone contemplating their biggest asset".

Richard Winneke, Jellis Craig


 "We recently engaged the services of Sophie from Exceed Group to advise us on decluttering and to style our home interiors for the Auction.

Her expertise was invaluable and I was amazed that after just one visit to the house she was able to choose exactly the required furnishings and artwork to enhance the space as well as what existing furniture should be removed, moved or retained.

The house looks elegant and so spacious. She styled it to perfection and was there the day of the photos to ensure it all looked right.

I would not hesitate to recommend Sophie to anyone selling their home. Styling is such a huge part of the sales process these days and I know the money we have spent on this service is money well spent".

 Jo & Cy, Brighton


"We were recommended by a friend and would not hesitate to use this service again or to recommend Trent and his team.  Customer service all throughout the campaign was exceptional, nothing was too hard. They were professional and courteous and always followed through on what they had committed to.  They are great value for money. I am sure the great result we achieved on auction day was in part due to the Exceed Team. What could have been a very stressful process was made enjoyable by Exceed".

Fiona and David, Camberwell


"We couldn't be more delighted with how our house looked after Exceed styled it with beautiful furniture, cushions, rugs and paintings. The price we got was way more than we and our agent expected. First impressions really count! We couldn't have done it without them."

Alexandra & Michael, Prahran


 "Dear Trent - Thankyou so much for all of your amazing help and work on our house.  You were super organised and I cannot speak any higher of your efforts.  I will be recommending you to everyone.  Thanks again."

Lis & Russ, Brighton


 "We were recommended by our Real Estate Agent to use Exceed to style our house to sell. We got 28% more than expected at auction, mainly because our house and garden looked so amazing. We were so stunned at how much we got! Exceed's service, friendliness and efficiency was second to none. We even bought Exceed's couch, cushions & two of their stunning paintings! It's seriously the best money you'll ever spend."

Michelle & Paul, Armadale


"We used Exceed to prepare our Elwood waterfront home for sale. The property comprises more than 500 square metres of internal space, and has only had two owners in its 95 year history, so it needed considerable attention, internally and externally.

 Trent took the time to familiarise himself with our house and with our needs. He very quickly coordinated an array of tradespeople to work on all elements of the property including plastering, painting, cleaning, gardening and provision of furniture and décor items. We very much appreciated that he provided a one-stop-shop approach, needing very little input from us.

 Selling a home is a stressful time but we managed to outsource many of the decisions and much of the hard work to Exceed. We are grateful that they had the experience and network to transform our house. It was a pleasure working with Trent and his team."

Christine, Elwood


 "If anyone ever sells their house without getting their house styled is crazy! Our house was so full of stuff, I didn't know where to start. Exceed told us what to get rid of, and they made our house look like a show home. I then didn't want to move out(!), but with three children, we needed a bigger house. We got so much more money than we expected and the new owners bought all of Exceed's furniture as it looked so beautiful. Amazing! Thanks Exceed, we couldn't have done it without you."

Sara and Thom, Hawthorn


"We think your styling service was a fabulous addition to the house.  The ladies who came to furnish knew exactly what they were doing and were very understanding of our needs given we were living in the house with four children during the campaign.  They taught us how to place the display towels, cushions, blankets and bed coverings correctly so we could set up on each open for inspection ourselves.  Trent’s follow up was great too, he and his team came back in the days following the set up with little extras they thought would help and we felt very supported."

Pernille and Owen, Camberwell


"Hi Trent, thank you for creating a fantastic new kitchen. We are very impressed!"

Richard and Chris, Richmond